Informational Articles

Future and Scope of AWS Certifications

By June 4, 2017 February 14th, 2020 No Comments

Future and Scope: What Future AWS Certifications Hold for You

AWS (Amazon Web Services) refers to a widely popular cloud computing platform offered by Amazon. The market has registered a soaring rise in the acceptance and shift to AWS to a great extent in the recent years. AWS portfolio comprises of more than 100 web services encompassing compute, databases, infrastructure management, application development and security to name a few. AWS certifications were launched by AWS in 2013 and have registered a gigantic rise in its global demand. It is a globally accepted gold standard certification that transforms your cloud computing skills and helps you in acquiring a more pronounced career in cloud computing.

If you are aiming for a flourishing career in AWS cloud, then you have landed on the right page. Let us understand and gage what is the future and scope of AWS certifications.

Acquiring AWS certification can help you garner the following job roles:


  • Operational Support Engineer
  • Cloud Software Engineer
  • System Integrator — Cloud
  • Cloud Developer
  • DevOps Engineer
  • AWS Solutions Architect
  • AWS SysOps Administrator
  • Senior AWS Cloud Architects
  • Senior Solutions Architect


AWS offers Development, Operations and Architecting certifications at the associate and professional level to upskill your understanding and excel in your career pathways.

Let’s glance over the three cloud computing career domains that AWS offers:

AWS Operations: AWS Operations Certifications intends to validate your proficiency in configuring, deploying and managing operations on AWS seamlessly. Acquiring operations certifications can help you to grab the role of system administrators or developer operations experts. It helps you gain in-depth and extensive knowledge of AWS infrastructure features including Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) and Elastic Cloud Compute (EC2), essential to make automatable deployments to the infrastructure. The category includes the following certifications:


  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate
  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer — Professional


AWS Architecting: AWS Architecting certifications impart thorough understanding of cloud architectural principles essential to design and deploy reliable and scalable cloud business solutions. AWS architecting certification helps you learn the best practices that lead you to architecting ideal IT solution on AWS for the organizations. The all-encompassing AWS training and certification courses include intermediate and advanced level certifications focusing on building complex cloud solutions


  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect — Associate Level
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect — Professional Level


AWS Developing: AWS Developing certification concentrates on enhancing your cloud developing competencies to formulate secure, reliable and scalable AWS based solutions and applications.


  • AWS Certified Developer — Associate Level

The highlighting facts that can help you choose the AWS career pathways talk about the average salaries. The below table stats are based on the 2017 survey conducted by Global Knowledge, and it clearly reflects that earning the prestigious AWS certification credentials can surely help you mint huge money.


2017 Average Salary (In Dollars)

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate119233
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional116838
AWS Certified Developer – Associate116456
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate111966
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer108315

As the interest and demand for the AWS certification skyrockets, the need for validating the cloud computing AWS skills has mounted to the top. If you wish to attain the high-end certification credentials on your profile, then taking certification mapped courses from authorized training partners can be the best bet for you. The hands-on practice and rigorous real-time exposure can help you gain expertise and excel in your job roles.

Leave a Reply